Philip Charles Photography
128 Long Street CV9 1AF Atherstone (Warwickshire) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Philip Charles Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for money 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

13

41 User photos

  • J

    Jessica Kaine · Married on 30/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    Two very lovely people who made our day very special, we can still enjoy our special day by looking back at our beautiful wedding album! Would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 31/03/2020

    Philip Charles Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the lovely review Jessica. We loved being a part of your's and Daniel's day. Keep in touch, Vicky x
  • Mark

    Mark Watts · Married on 25/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best decisions we made planning our Wedding

    We selected Philip Charles after our first meeting with Vicky at their Studio. We were greeted with a warm welcome and immediately felt at ease. The service was excellent with everything handled professionally but with a personal and caring touch.
    One touch we appreciated was the helpful advice Vicky made in planning our photographs. Having listened to what we wanted; Vicky was able to make helpful suggestions about what would work well on the day. Her experience helped with the family and group shots ensuring things went smoothly on the day. We got married at an unusual venue which Vicky visited with us beforehand recommending shots that worked brilliantly for us. Thank you for capturing some beautiful pictures for our perfect day.

    Sent on 03/04/2020

    Philip Charles Photography's reply:

    Hi Mark,
    Thank you for for the amazing review. It was a lovely day, and the unique venue certainly got the creative ideas flowing. It was a pleasure working with you and Heidi, and all your guests, it's a wedding that I will always remember.
    Thank you again and keep in touch,
    Vicky
  • A

    Amy · Married on 19/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely effortless!

    We hit the jackpot when we came across Phil & Vicky! From the second we met them both we felt relaxed and confident - they were the first photographers we had seen and we booked there and then! We had such a laugh every step of the way. It was an absolute pleasure getting to know them both and have them right beside us on the biggest and best day our lives.

    Sent on 15/04/2020

    Philip Charles Photography's reply:

    Hi Amy,
    Thank you so much for the amazing review. We loved being part of your's and Tom's wedding and definitely miss the laughs we had. Thank you for including us and making us feel so welcome.
    Keep in touch,
    Vicky & Phil x
  • Una Riekstina

    Una Suffolk · Married on 09/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They became our friends.. :)

    We feel like by the end of the last year this amazing couple became our friend as they were with us through the journey of my pregnancy and our wedding... it started with maternity photo shoot that was my first experience with professional photographers but Phil made us feel great and the photos were amazing... a couple of months later when twins were born we did some photos of them and I couldn’t believe how well that all went (sorry for the messy moments Phil) 😂 and once again we were absolutely amazed by the outcome of the photos... and of course another couple of months later our wedding day... that by that time they felt like our friends.. through us having a laugh and having a good time with them they had made another lot of absolutely amazing photos that we are so grateful for... and at the moment we have moved abroad but when we will be back we definitely will book in for a “catchup photoshoot”.. thank you so much for everything! Una, Ben, Oliver and Harry :)

    Sent on 16/04/2020

    Philip Charles Photography's reply:

    Hi Una and Ben,
    We have absolutely loved being part of your amazing journey over the last year, thank you so much for including us. We can't wait to see you all and have a good catch up when you return.
    Take care and look forward to seeing you soon,
    Phil and Vicky xx
  • E

    Eleanor Myatt · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brilliant from start to finish!

    Vicky and Phil were wonderful wedding photographers! Their relaxed approach meant that the special time spent getting ready was captured so beautifully without us feeling under any pressure. Our wedding was big and they were so accommodating with our group shots while also taking so many lovely candid photographs too. We are so pleased with our photos and choosing a selection for the album was so difficult!

    Sent on 07/05/2020

    Philip Charles Photography's reply:

    Hi Eleanor and John, thank you so much for the amazing review. We absolutely loved being part of your day. Keep in touch, Vicky & Phil xx
  • N

    Natalie Lyons · Married on 13/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect! Great pictures, price and experience

    Very understanding, relaxed, calming and professional. Perfect experience.
    I was a nervous bride that hates having picture taken, Vicky really put me at ease. Pictures were just what I asked for. Thank you :)

    Sent on 31/03/2020

    Philip Charles Photography's reply:

    Hi Natalie, thank you for the amazing review. I really enjoyed being part of yours and Simon's day (and the nerves never showed). Take care and keep in touch, Vicky x
  • Moy

    Moy · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Comfortable and fun

    Vicky and Phil, were very personable and made myself and my husband Luke feel at ease. They made us feel like celebrities and the quality of the photos made us look like celebrities. I was very pleased with the outcome of how Vicky and Phil captured our special day. I highly recommend them.

    Sent on 02/04/2020

    Philip Charles Photography's reply:

    Hi Katie and Luke,
    Thank you so much for your amazing review, we really appreciate it. We had a fantastic day.
    Take care and keep in touch,
    Vicky & Phil x
  • B

    Ben Williams · Married on 17/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous Photographers and Service

    Really glad we found Vicky and Phil and would highly recommend them. Professional couple who captured our day perfectly.

    Sent on 15/04/2020

    Philip Charles Photography's reply:

    Hi Ben,
    Thank you for the lovely review, we really appreciate it. Hope you are both keeping well,
    Vicky & Phil x
  • Freddy

    Freddy Shaw-Matthews · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Completely wonderful couple!

    We have used these guys for our wedding, our newborn shoot and been involved with other events our family have used them for as well. They are the nicest most professional couple you could work with and we love, love, love our photos that we will treasure forever!

    They capture up unique, treasured moments with fantastic photos and have created a few beautiful photo albums for us.

    Best wishes, the Shaw-Matthews clan xx

    Sent on 31/03/2020

    Philip Charles Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the amazing review!! Also, thank you for including us in all your family life events, we have loved every single one. Look forward to seeing you soon,
    Vicky & Phil x
  • S

    Sarah Tennant · Married on 14/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic experience!

    We cannot recommend Philip Charles highly enough!

    Vicky has been fantastic throughout the planning process and is always a pleasure to speak to! She did an amazing job of capturing our wedding day - during the ceremony she captured some beautiful pictures without intruding at all.

    Vicky kept control of everything perfectly. She was incredibly organised and efficient - the time we spent taking our pictures just flew by! All of our guests enjoyed taking part in the group shots and commented on how fantastic Vicky was.

    The images Vicky captured are timeless, tasteful and elegant. I know we will enjoy looking back at them for years to come.

    Sent on 22/11/2018

    Philip Charles Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Sarah and James, for the amazing review. Your wedding was beautiful and I loved being part of it.

    Keep in touch,
    Vicky
Hired this supplier?