Save
Hired?
Jackson and Gray Photography
21-25 Ashton Lane M33 6WP Manchester (Greater Manchester) View map

Reviews for Jackson and Gray Photography

1.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the service 1.8
  • Professionalism 1.9
  • Flexibility 2.0
  • Value for money 2.0
  • Response time 1.9

Badges

8
  • Neave

    Neave Ob , Married on 01/03/2019

    1.0 View more
    • Quality of the service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value for money:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    No contact from them

    Booked these guys and should have known it was dodgy from the start. Asked for some examples of their work and they weren't responsive, then finally got back to me and liked their stuff so paid the deposit - one bank account details on their form, completely different details on their email to me... Then saw a lot of bad reviews saying once again how unresponsive they were, so didn't want to risk using them - I emailed them with 4 months to go saying 'unfortunately we won't be able to go ahead with you due to unforeseen circumstances', and haven't heard back from them at all. Would definitely NOT recommend, definitely do some deep digging for suppliers as these guys ended up costing us around £250 for doing absolutely nothing. We eventually found the greatest videographer who I would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 01/04/2019
  • A

    Andrew Mcmeeken

    1.0 View more
    • Quality of the service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value for money:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Just took our money and ran no photos no videos pair of conmen easy money took £1500 of us

    Took 1500 pounds of us came to our home and wedding ate our food enjoyed entertainment didn't give us any pictures or videos in return we and other couples they have conned are chasing them for money at the moment the address they give is fake and reviews are false they put new ones up after I slate them they have several names Gray weddings etc their names are Edward David gray and George Jackson and they have another address with 3 companies in but non registered at companies house I can't tell you how upsetting it is to pursue horrible people for pictures of the one of the happiest days off your lives I will keep you all updated on Google reviews

    Sent on 18/08/2018
  • A

    Amy Lynch , Married on 07/09/2018

    1.0 View more
    • Quality of the service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value for money:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Do not book with this company!!!!

    I paid in full for this company to video my wedding.

    As my wedding was less than two weeks away and I had still not had any receipt from them, they didn’t recall me paying in full, they began to ignore all of my messages and I still didn’t have a contact number (after requesting on a number of occasions) I began to do some further digging.

    When we began to read all the bad reviews online we confronted Edward Gray and he admitted that his bad organisation skills had caused the issue but that he was in Thailand until a few days before my wedding (presumidly with my money I had already paid) so wasn’t able to contact me until he was back.

    We decided that we wanted to book another videographer and Edward offered us a full refund. But we are still yet to receive it, similar to some of the other horror stories we have read online.

    Luckily, we decided to book another videographer (which proved very difficult because there was less than 2 weeks to go before our wedding) as we didn’t a) want Edward at our wedding day because of the way he dealt with our query and b) we didn’t know if he would turn up and in return send us our video.

    We still haven’t received our refund as promised. So are £995 down and had to pay an additional £1500 for our new videographer. Avoid at all cost!

    Sent on 02/12/2018
  • A

    Ashley Chaud , Married on 23/05/2018

    4.2 View more
    • Quality of the service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great photos

    After reading the bad reviews I wanted to post my experience with Jackson and Gray. I have received my pictures which are amazing. C. the photographer always gets back to me and helps with any issues I have had. E. however never replies from what I can gather he deals with the videos and all emails. He is shocking. I waited nearly year for my videos and yes this is way too long but they we’re totally worth the wait. 4 stars because E.G. brings the company down which is in line with all the bad reviews on Gray Weddings also.

    Sent on 14/11/2018
  • Sarah

    Sarah Van Rooy , Married on 31/03/2018

    1.0 View more
    • Quality of the service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value for money:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Awful company!

    We used Edward Gray as our photographer under the company name Gray Weddings (the website has just disappeared so guessing they finally no longer exist, but are still operating under Jackson and Gray!)

    Our wedding was 16 months ago and we still haven't received what we paid for. We are still waiting for our short video which was a part of the package deal. Furthermore our photos are okay but not to the best standard, all our family pictures are taken in front of a window where all you can see are blinds when in fact we were in a gorgeous park setting. The photographer Becky and videographer turned up late so our photos at home were rushed and the photos of the guests entering the church are taken from them sat in the car.

    As for our video (don't think Jackson and Gray do videos but since they have gotten rid of Grays Weddings I'm still going to say about them!) we had the videographer film for 10 hours of our day costing us a small fortune, the footage we received was 24 minutes long with 15 minutes of that being our wedding speeches. There is absolutely nothing of us saying out vows!!! We have since been promised the raw footage, the short video we never received and a bottle of champagne to apologise but despite monthly emails to Edward we have had none of this. Their customer service is absolutely disgusting and I wouldn't go anywhere near this company!!!!!!

    Sent on 19/06/2019
  • Craig

    Craig Vanrooy , Married on 31/03/2018

    1.0 View more
    • Quality of the service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value for money:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Mr Craig Vanrooy

    We used the former company the my Grey was part of (Grey's weddings) pre wedding shoot went fine and we we pleased but that's about the only part that went well.

    Photographer was late getting to the bride in the morning claiming the sat Nov took them to the wrong address (Google maps and TomTom satnavs take you to the door so no idea how that happened)

    The rest of the day appeared fine and photographer and videographer stayed until late.

    However, everything after the wedding went downhill. Had to chase them down to get the photos and video and when we received them we never got the short video as promised.

    The main video was not what we expected either. Most footage was the speeches. There was only 5 seconds of our vows footage and the footage from our first dance was brief and had different music overlapped.

    We understand that some 'artistic licence' was used but we expected more footage of the key moments than this.

    We have been chasing them up for 18 months now and have been promised the short video as well as the raw video footage and a bottle of bubbly for the inconvenience. Sadly, none of this has materialised and we are still chasing them.

    The wedding photos were OK however all the family pictures were taken in front of a window of a country house (dull considering we were in a beautiful park surrounded by beautiful gardens) whilst I should of said something then I was caught up in the whole day and sadly didn't click on until we received the photos.

    Mr Grey appears to of wound up his previous company which is not surprising considering the sheer volume of negative reviews (that only started appearing after our wedding day sadly)

    I would not recommend.

    Sent on 19/06/2019
  • S

    Steven Delaney , Married on 14/12/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of the service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Were great for us!

    They where great for us! Love the video so much we watch it all the time. They were great on the day and after.

    Sent on 08/02/2019
  • WERSUN

    Wersun , Married on 01/09/2017

    1.0 View more
    • Quality of the service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value for money:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Do not use

    You pay these cowboy photographers up front for their service. Then don't receive what you have paid for. They ignore your emails when you chase up what you are owed. This has happened to loads of people! Do not let them continue ruining peoples wedding days.

    Sent on 17/08/2018