James Hey Piano
12 Hambledon Avenue HD94DP Meltham (West Yorkshire) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for James Hey Piano

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

77

3 User photos

James Hey Piano 1
James Hey Piano 2
James Hey Piano 3
  • Liz

    Liz & Kyle Riley · Married on 05/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about James?
    Since booking him to be our wedding DJ at the beginning of the year, James has been amazing. The support and advice and information he provided was endless - this guy knows his stuff! James, having worked in the wedding industry for years now, gave me advice on plenty of wedding areas - not just music related. James is a genuinely helpful person and he was invaluable to us!
    On the night he was a gem. He arrived nice and early to get unpacked. His set-up is very impressive and looks very smart/professional. He played exactly what my guests asked for (ranging from Beatles to heavy metal!) and was charming with every single one of them.
    James also did us an enormous favour on the night in getting up and drumming with our band for a couple of songs (without practice!) which just adds another string to his bow.
    James' services don't just stop at being a 'top dee-jayuh' - he plays the piano beautifully. I've heard him play many times and even have one of his CDs in my car.
    This guys talent shows no end and I would truly recommend him to anyone (and everyone).

    Sent on 23/11/2016
  • Fiona

    Fiona · Married on 28/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My self and my husband first saw, or should I say heard, James at a wedding fayre at Eoidman Inn. From the moment we heard James his music sounded magical. We booked James to play at our service and drinks package at our recent wedding, we have had nothing but positive reviews about the music played. Thank you for a first class service, can not recommend enough. Thank you John and Fiona

    Sent on 02/11/2016
  • Andrew

    Andrew White · Married on 22/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James played a grand piano for our drinks reception on 22/10/16. We discussed the types of music we wanted prior to the wedding day and he played modern music with a classical feel. James got our guests involved and even had some singing along! We would highly recommend James!

    Sent on 02/11/2016
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 15/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James is fantastic. We met him and heard him play at the Woodman Inn and we just knew that we had to book him for our wedding day. He is really approachable, friendly and went out of his way to personalise our wedding music. Our wedding guests loved him - we got married 3 months ago and people are still commenting on how good the music was! James´s mixture of friendliness and professionalism was perfect and we felt like he was part of the celebrations. We cannot recommend him enough.

    Sent on 15/01/2017
  • N

    Natasha Zagajewski · Married on 14/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can not express how amazing James Hey was at our wedding hosted at Oulton Hall, 14.10.16.

    James was extremely helpful in our selection of music, making sure we had the right songs for our wedding. He was easy to work with and very professional. Overall, it was a great experience and we were delighted he played on our special day.

    We would recommend James a thousand times to anyone needing a pianist.
    He is a very talented man.

    Sent on 05/04/2017
  • A

    Ali Waterworth · Married on 23/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James was an absolute pleasure from the beginning of our planning right up until the day itself.. I would highly recommend him to anyone, he even took the time to learn not one but 3 new tracks to ensure that we had the music we longed for.

    Sent on 02/11/2016
  • A

    Amykan · Married on 03/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The music james played was great. Very contemporary and mixed. He played everything we asked for too!! He was on time and replied to emails quickly. Everyone commented on how great he was and how great his repertoire is!

    Sent on 02/11/2016
  • J

    Jon Brailey · Married on 28/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James played at our wedding on a sunny bank holiday in May. He was absolutely fantastic right from the first email. He is truly talented and really helped to make our day special by playing throughout the drinks reception and wedding breakfast. He can pretty much play anything as our guests were requesting a range of different songs. We had incredible feedback and would definitely recommend him. Thanks so much.

    Sent on 06/06/2016
  • P

    Paul Rowan · Married on 21/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James is an absolute must to make your big day extra special. He is very accommodating and easy going and reads the audience extremely well. His piano skills are very impressive and his DJ set was brilliant too. He just blends into the background; he is not your typical DJ that talks over every song. A great guy and an icing on the cake of your special day!

    Sent on 17/06/2016
  • C

    Clare & Anthony · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of the service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So glad we chose James Hey for our wedding reception. Had great feedback from our guests. The measure of a good DJ is a busy dance floor and the dance floor was busy throughout the entire evening! On a personal level we found James a pleasure to communicate with. He was extremely helpful and offered some fantastic ideas which we had never considered. He never pushed a sale and he was always at hand for questions and replied promptly. I would highly recommend him.

    Thank you James,
    Ant & Clare

    Sent on 07/09/2015
Hired this supplier?