Melissa Clare Makeup
Primrose cottage, Eversley, rg270nf Rg270nf Maidenhead (Berkshire) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Melissa Clare Makeup

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for money 4.5
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

4
  • Ellie

    Ellie · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of the service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was an absolute star on our wedding day, she came to our venue to get us all ready and wasn't phased at all by the number of people flooding in and out of the room while she was working. I also had a 'cat scratch incident' on my eye the day before the wedding and she did a fabulous patch up job and nobody would have known! She even saved the day when my veil wouldn't attach properly - she's very multi-talented! Thank you so much Melissa, you were calm, professional and a pleasure to have with me on the morning of the wedding. I would recommend you to anyone, absolutely brilliant!

    Sent on 27/08/2015
  • H

    Heather Rowland · Married on 07/08/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of the service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very wary about having a make up artist to do my wedding make up as I was convinced that they would turn me into somebody I didn't recognise! Nothing could be further from the truth with my experience with Melissa Clare. From start to finish an absolute professional in all aspects of her work. She listened carefully to what I wanted to achieve-my brief which was a very natural look and then set about showing me varying ways in which that could be achieved . At all times she checked out that I was happy with what she was doing.Nothing was too much trouble and it was obviously how skilled and knowledgeable she was in her art. Melissa is naturally an easy person to have around and it was clear on the day of the wedding that she is very versatile and adaptable to situations and able to work well under the pressure of time constraints.The finished result was fantastic and gave me added confidence on my special day.Everybody commented on how good it looked and the difference it made to the photos -just amazing ! I would have no hesitation in recommending Melissa Clare- a joy to have met -an excellent make up artist and lovely person too!

    Sent on 28/08/2015
  • Cassie

    Cassie · Married on 17/07/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of the service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is an amazing make-up artist but she also has a huge amount of experience and advice to offer on the style and look you would like to achieve. Melissa helped me so much with some areas I was struggling with and after the trial I felt so happy to have decided on exactly what style I was going for. She is also the perfect calming influence on the day, when others are perhaps fretting or excited, Mel gauges your emotions and has a very calming influence if needed!

    I have never looked anywhere near as good as I did on my wedding day and many friends and family enquired about where I had my hair and make-up done. She is without a doubt at the top of her profession and hugely skilled but she is also an all round lovely person to have helping you on your wedding day.

    Sent on 16/09/2015

    Melissa Clare Makeup's reply:

    Thank you Cassie, what a lovely review and you really were a stunning bride! I appreciate you taking the time so much to write this for me. Thanks so much, and it was such a pleasure to meet you and be with you on the morning of your wedding. Please keep in touch.
  • G

    Gemah Allen · Married on 14/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of the service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, friendly and lovely. Highly recommended service. I have never had makeup last all day and look flawless even in the sun! Very good products with a huge knowledge on each product. A service!

    Sent on 16/04/2015
Hired this supplier?