Rickerby Cars
Rickerby Wedding Cars 4 Silloth Avenue, Denton Burn NE5 2TB Newcastle Upon Tyne (Northumberland) View map

Reviews for Rickerby Cars

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

Recommended in WeddingWire
  • Peter

    Peter Riddell , Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of the service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value for money:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    They provided a fantastic service from start to finish very helpful and kept us updated from booking the wedding cars also the timings very prompt and efficient service nothing was a problem.Would truly recommend there service

    Sent on 05/08/2018
  • J

    Jenny Ness , Married on 02/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of the service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value for money:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Excellent wedding car service!

    We used Rickerby cars to transport the bridal party to the wedding venue. James was brilliant. He was punctual, reassuring and the car looked great! I would highly recommend them for a stress free start to your big day!

    Sent on 05/06/2018

    Rickerby Cars's reply:

    Hi Jenny & Tom

    Thank you for writing a wonderful review. It was an absolute pleasure to be part of your Big Day and convey yourself and the bridal party to Northside Farm.

    Best wishes,
    Rickerby Wedding Cars.

  • Kirstin

    Kirstin , Married on 22/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of the service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value for money:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Faultless service from the moment I first enquired. James went above and beyond to meet our needs and ensure everything went smoothly on the day. When the venue threw in a curve ball at the last minute by asking us to use a different access route, James was excellent offering his professional advice and liaising directly with the venue to sort it all.

    Sent on 30/07/2017
  • J

    Julie Tron , Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of the service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value for money:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We used Rickerby Cars for our wedding on 1st July 2017. James and Barry our driver ensured everything went smoothly on the day and we cannot thank them enough for their excellent service.
    Julie and Richard

    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • C

    Callum Rushforth , Married on 16/06/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of the service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value for money:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    James was our contact at Rickerby cars and was very professional, helpful and flexible in organising our transport on the big day. Our other driver, Malcolm was equally professional. Very clean and modern cars, just what we wanted. I would highly recommend this service to anyone

    Sent on 05/07/2017

    Rickerby Cars's reply:

    Hello Mr & Mrs Rushforth thank you for a great review on our wedding car chauffeur services. Best Wishes for the future, James & the team

  • A

    Alastair Urwin , Married on 09/07/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of the service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value for money:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Excellent service from start to finish. Couldn't have asked for anymore in the lead up or on the day itself. Very professional and accommodating.

    We live on an estate that doesn't exist in sat navs but James did a dry run the day before and confirmed where he would collect! This attention to detail is excellent as many others would have just tried to turn up on the day.

    Thank you so much!

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • M

    Mr & Mrs S Smerdon , Married on 25/07/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of the service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value for money:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Couldn't recommend them highly enough! Professional and friendly service, right from the organisation to the big day! Everything we asked for was supplied, the car looked lovely. Champagne toast in the car was top notch too!

    Sent on 03/08/2015
  • E

    Emma , Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of the service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value for money:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Thank you very much to John, our driver. Beautiful car, professional service, absolutely fantastic. Pre-planning liaison was thoughtful and well organised. Car was beautifully clean and well equipped: water, air conditioning, tissues... very comfortable -everything you could ask for on your wedding day. Could not have been better!

    Sent on 16/07/2015

    Rickerby Cars's reply:

    Congratulations Mr & Mrs Milburn and we wish you a happy future together! Thank you for taking time to write us a review and best wishes from all at Rickerby Cars.

  • C

    Catherine and Glen , Married on 20/09/2014

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of the service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value for money:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Rickerby Cars are a very professional team; they pay close attention to detail and are very thorough when taking details about times, places, how many people, even asking whether you have a colour scheme so as they can put the right coloured ribbons on the cars. The cars are all beautiful and the drivers are very nice, polite and put you at ease throughout the whole process. I would definitely recommend Rickerby Cars to any planning a Wedding, they were brilliant!

    Sent on 21/09/2014
  • R

    Robert Price , Married on 29/08/2014

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of the service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value for money:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great communication, really helpful with all the details, genuinely polite and friendly: 5 star service. Impeccable image the cars were stunning and gleaming! The chauffeurs were also impeccably dressed 1st class service. The Champagne was lovely! Overall, the attention to detail was a 100% perfect. We want to renew our vows so we can use Rickerby Cars again!

    Sent on 31/08/2014